CHUPA CHUPS PARTNERS WITH MEGALICENSE

Chupa Chups, the famous lollipop brand, keeps expanding its colourful licensing lifestyle all over the world. Its next move is into Russia, where the brand is the biggest confectionery brand in the market, scoring an awareness of near 100%.
To tackle the Russian market, Chupa Chups has selected a leading licensing agency in the market,Megalicense, who have been appointed exclusive licensing agent for the brand in Russia. Mega License is already the licensing partner of well-known character companies from all over the world.
A joint strategy has been designed to build a programme in which they will secure and manage licensees across a range of lifestyle categories targeted primarily at kids and teenagers.
“Russia is Chupa Chups’ top market both in terms of consumption and awareness. It’s a challenging market where the licensing business is presently expanding at a rapid pace. Our partner Megalicense knows the ropes: they have a successful track record in music and brand licensing, insight in retail, and a motivated team of licensing specialists. We are therefore excited at the prospect of having them develop the Russian licensing potential” says Christine Cool, Senior Brand Manager of Chupa Chups’ Licensing Division.
“Chupa-Chupa is a unique brand for Russia: its name is an appellative for a whole group of products. The same way as Xerox is synonymous to a copying device, Pumpers is synonymous to a diaper, Chupa-Chups is synonymous to a stick lollypop! This is truly real awesome! Chupa-Chups license is fantastic style guides, dazzle of colours and a thoroughly thought through conception. And also, probably, the most important: this fits perfectly products for a very difficult and inconsistent audience of teens. Practically without competitors among other licenses”, – says Zakhar Nazarenko, Managing Director of Megalicense. 
99ec78bcb466
“Since Chupa Chups Brand arrived to Russia in 1991, and later on when we established our factory in Saint Petersburg in 1997, we as a company were always taking care about our Russian consumers. We ensured that kids, teenagers and of course full families, received the good and high quality products and at the same time, the fun and enjoyment that this Brand represents. For us to contribute to healthy feed our kids is a must and we take it very seriously. To prove this and to be absolutely transparent and honest with our consumers, we were the first foreign confectionary company in Russia who opened the doors of our factories for consumers and was leading excursions in the production line 5 days per week! Probably most of Schools in St.Petersburg had the opportunity to visit us in the last years. We created a special flavor for Russians kids – multivitamin (100% of daily need) and we were the pioneers in the market of sugar free lollipops with our product Chupa Chups Cremosa. If we talk about our communication programs and messages, during 2 years we did “summer marathon” – 38 cities in Russia celebrating the Day of the city. All shows for kids were supported by Chupa Chups and in all our events we were explaining to kids and their parents how we are producing lollipops, which ingredients we are using ( only natural). Our Russian consumers are the reason to continue improving every day and this is what makes our Brand so successful and really appreciated by them and licensees” – adds Xavier Bafalluy, Marketing Manager of Perfetti van Melle Group Russia.

×

×

Лицензионный Чупа Чупс

Всем известный производитель леденцов на палочке Чупа Чупс продолжает распространять яркий и красочный стиль лицензирования по всему миру. Новый этап – Россия, страна, где «Чупа Чупс» – бесспорный лидер на рынке леденцов, а узнаваемость бренда стремится к 100%.
Для выхода на российский лицензионный рынок «Чупа Чупс» выбрали ведущее лицензионное агентство –«Мегалайсенз», которое теперь является эксклюзивным лицензионным агентом данного бренда в России. Компания «Мегалайсенз» уже является лицензионным партнером хорошо известных по всему миру брендов.
Была разработана комбинированная стратегия для построения программы охвата лицензиатов по диапазону категорий товаров для интерьера и активного отдыха, которые нацелены в основном на детей и подростков.
«Россия – рынок №1 для «Чупа Чупс» — как в отношении потребителей, так и в отношении узнаваемости. Российский рынок достаточно сложный, лицензионный бизнес в России сейчас развивается с молниеносной скоростью. Наши партнеры, компания «Мегалайсенз», знают свое дело: за них говорит опыт успешной работы в музыкальном бизнесе и лицензировании брендов, их опыт в рознице и сплоченный коллектив, знающий толк в лицензировании. Мы, со своей стороны, рады сотрудничеству с ними, и с интересом наблюдаем, как они будут раскрывать потенциал лицензирования в России» — говоритКристин Кул, Старший Бренд-Менеджер лицензионного отдела компании «Чупа Чупс».
«Чупа Чупс» — уникальный для России бренд, название которого является нарицательным для целой группы товаров. Так же как «Xerox» обозначает копир, «Pumpers» – подгузник, — «Чупа Чупс» значит — леденец на палочке! Это действительно очень круто! Лицензия «Чупа Чупс» — это фантастические стайл-гайды, феерия красок и продуманная концепция. И, возможно, главное: она идеально ложиться на товары для очень сложной и изменчивой аудитории — Teens. Фактически без конкурентов среди других лицензий!» — говорит Захар Назаренко, Генеральный Директор компании «Мегалайсенз».
99ec78bcb466
«С тех пор, как бренд «Чупа Чупс» прибыл в Россию в 1991 году, и позже, когда была открыта фабрика в Санкт-Петербурге в 1997, мы всегда ставили на первое место наших Российских потребителей. Мы всегда следим за тем, чтобы дети, подростки и, конечно, все члены их семей, получали высококачественный продукт вместе с радостью и удовольствием, которое воплощает наш бренд. Внести свой вклад в здоровое питание наших детей – это наш долг, к которому мы относимся очень серьезно. В доказательство этому, чтобы быть полностью честными с нашими потребителями, мы стали первой иностранной кондитерской компанией в России, которая открыла свои двери для проведения экскурсий на территории фабрик. Наши потребители могли понаблюдать за процессом производства 5 дней в неделю! Большинство школ Санкт-Петербурга посетили нас за последние годы. Мы даже создали специальный вкус для Российских детей – мульти витамин (100% дневной нормы). После запуска такого продукта, как «Чупа Чупс Кримоза» мы стали пионерами на рынке леденцов без сахара. Если говорить о социальных программах и общении с нашими потребителями, за два года мы провели «летний марафон» — 38 городов России праздновали День Города. Все праздники для детей проходили при поддержке «Чупа Чупс», и на всех наших мероприятиях мы рассказывали детям и их родителям, как мы производим леденцы, и какие ингредиенты мы используем (все только натуральные). Именно наши русские потребители – причина, по которой мы продолжаем совершенствоваться день за днем, ведь именно они делают наш бренд таким успешным и  ценят его» — добавляет Ксавьер  Бафаллуй, Менеджер по Маркетингу Префетти ван Мель Груп, Россия.

×

×